Audio Journey

This unit in creating multimedia content was focused on Audio. Although I have worked with voiceovers on iMovie before this was my first time using premier. While working on the poem project I was perplexed on how to make the audio sound consistent. I now have a new appreciation for sound editors as I realize it is very hard to make all voices sound consistent when everybody’s voice is a different pitch. My favorite part about this unit was getting to pick out music. I really like creating a mood and for each project I would scroll through First com looking for the perfect music to fit the mood I was going for. I also realized how little recongintion sound engineers actually get while wrtting my report about sound engineering. It was hard for me to find alot of news stories for famous sound engineers and when I looked up the two engineers on wikipedia there was very little about them. I look forward to being able to use a zoom recorder in the future as I used my phone for all of the audio pieces I took.

Project one
project one
Project two
Project four
Task 9

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started